One old, one new; I’m fine, how ‘r’ you?

I thought since I started out with the oldest painting on record, I’d follow it with the newest. Not fresh off the block, but my latest, ’bout three weeks ago. Some may have already seen it on the old blog or FB, but I deleted those so, starting over…
This one is my first foray into the territory of “whiskey painting.” Yes, that is a ‘thing.’ There’s an association, the Whiskey Painters of America, based in Ohio, I believe, with their own charter and rules and 150 members, and you only get in by being sponsored by a current member. Which I’m not, as yet (I think I got on the waiting list though), but it was such a wild idea I thought I’d give it a go anyway.
The rules are like this: Max. size is 4×5″, must be watercolor but with whiskey, or whatever spirit you prefer, instead of water. So since I’m not a member, it ain’t bonafide, but it’s still a whiskey painting.
Following is documentation of my adventure and the results.

My beautiful picture

The painter takes up his brush

Close-up of the work station

Close-up of the work station

Genuine simulated field conditions

Genuine simulated field conditions

 

Little House or Tree Trinket, whiskey/watercolor on 4x5" 140# Canson

Little House or Tree Trinket, whiskey/watercolor on 4×5″ 140# Canson

Toodles, me hearties.

One thought on “One old, one new; I’m fine, how ‘r’ you?

  1. ​Hi Albert,
    I’m Tina Andrews (Decker) and I’m contacting you to see if you might be my half brother. Our father would have been Donald Paul Decker from Lansing, Michigan. I’ve been trying to locate you for years in hopes that we could reconnect and keep in touch. If you are in fact the Albert Decker I’m looking for​,​ and ​I’m pretty sure that you are because this photo of you looks exactly like our Dad. You might be interested to know that our Dad was an artist(painter) also, and followed Bob Ross’ style of painting. If you ​would like to contact me, then you can reach me on my facebook page at http://facebook.com/tmapiggy54 ​or email me​ at andrewst1960@gmail.com. Hope to hear from you soon!
    Sincerely,
    Tina

    Like

Leave a Reply

